Trade and Private Signing Additions

No TTM responses the last couple of days which is fine – many of the outstanding requests are some of the tougher signers out there so I will keep my fingers crossed and hope to be fortunate moving forward.

Was able to make a trade with a new contact on SCN recently.  Sent him over a handful of 1987 Topps traders and picked up this lot for my 1989 Topps side project.

1989

Mark Lemke, Zane Smith Sandy Alomar Jr and Gregg Olson – nice additions.

 

Another member on SCN hosted a big signing of Brewers alum.  I am trying to be judicial when spending money on acquisitions as the original intent was not to spend any money however as I get further along it is becoming necessary.  I was able to pick up a fairly large chunk of cards here for less that $10 per all in.  Lets walk through them shall we.

4-charlie-moore

Charlie Moore – knocked two off the 1987 project (unfortunately, I put the package together quickly and failed to notice there is a 1987 Topps Traded I need as well…bummer).  Oh well, two from the 1987 set, one from 1984 and one from 1985 added.

 

3-thomas3-moose3-jim-slaton

Pile of scans to go through here – doubled up on the 1987 for Jim Slaton as I picked him up in the SCN draft.  Good trader to have as well as a couple additional cards.  Gorman Thomas (nice to get one Mariner card in the mix) and Moose Haas lots as well.

The big two pickups from the signing are as follows:

1-fingers

For the price I couldn’t say know to Rollie Fingers.  He dotted the I right on his mouth which kind of looks odd when you look at a quick glance but sharp looking card.

 

1-yount

And end on this beauty from Robin Yount – price was higher than the others but still reasonable for a Hall of Famer.  Very nice addition to the set.

That puts me at 507 total autos for the 1987 Topps TTM set and we keep moving forward.  Until next time.

Leave a Reply

